Note from Priyanka of Shakti on her three weeks in Poland 2019

Sarvam Shakti
2 min readDec 29, 2020

--

Priyanka of Class 10th at Sarvam Foundation

Hello, everyone my name is Priyanka. I had gone to Poland for the second time and this it was only me and Laxmi. It was very fun this time we had a great time there. There were five countries with us they were Iran, Georgia, Poland, Uganda, and India itself we learnt there all dances our favourite dance was Uganda dance and Iran dance because the Iranian dance was to slow and very nice and beautiful to watch and Uganda dance was like fun and fast with there typical steps. We had enjoyed it very much with them all. We used to put Mehendi on everyone’s hand and boys where also like we also want this and we did that also and gave everyone a Bindi to put. We had learned hip hop dance from Poland also it was too fast but nice to do and very energetic. We used to cook food in our host family house. I was very happy that they loved our food it was very spicy for them but they used to eat it because it was very tasty for them.

Priyanka and Lakshmi in Poland at the Brave Kids Festival 2019

All the dances were very nice we knew the Georgian dance from last year but this time I learned the new dance of Georgia also and it was great. My host family was very very very good they used to take care of all the things we needed and they were very nice to us and everyone also. I had a great time in Poland and I love all of my friends and host family. And I am thankful to Neha didi and Hemangi ma’am for this second chance to go to Poland again...

Thanks to all

--

--

Sarvam Shakti

The Power of Self-Worth. A huge shift in the education and upliftment of the marginalized girl child. Now — #iunleashshakti on www.sarvamshakti.org